The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatning issues such as global warming.

There are some conflicted views among environmental experts, as others argue that, nations should decrease funding availed to local environmental drawbacks, and channel it to more pressing problems like global warming. In my opinion, government's main focus of funding should be directed to discuss local environmental problems, as they are the primary contributory factors of global warming. However, funding should be allocated to massive cutting of carbon dioxide emission projects globally.

First and foremost, addressing the main cause of global warming from primary level brings longterm solution in reducing effects of global warming. Local governments should invest huge sums of money in developing environmental friendly transport systems, such as, high-speed rail, which uses renewable source of energy like solar, wind or ocean or tidal currents. This development makes a huge difference, as it cut down net carbon emission.

Furthermore, some common practises such as cloud seeding can be initiated by nations. Silver iodide is ejected directly into the clouds, there will be temperature reduction, resulting in precipitation and the outcome is rainfall. If it is consistently done, it mitigate global warming, apart from its effects on the environment, if stopped abruptly.

However, nations should come together and give towards this noble thing of reducing global warming. There is no receding on global warming but, its pace can be reduced by cutting down net carbon emission rate. An emission budget can be set, with a target internationally in accordance with goals, other than, a specific global temperature.

In conclusion, governments should invest huge sums of money in educating the citizens on ways to cut down carbon dioxide emission and use alternative renewable sources of energy like solar, wind , shunning fossil fuels which contribute significantly to global warming.