Government should spend money on railways rather than roads? To what extent do u agree or disagree with the statement.

It is needless to say that traveling has become a crucial part of human life, there are various ways to travel through such as railways and roads. Although both provides a numerous benefits, still it is recommended that amount of money should be consumer on betterment of railways than roads. I completely agree with the given statement and shall explore the dimensions of this topic with various facets.

There are ample of reasons to strengthen this view but first and foremost is safety. Railways provide a safe and secure journey, whereas journey along roads has been becoming highly unsafe due to more road accidents. Owing to heavy traffic on roads the chances of road mishappenings are elevating day by day particularly in urban or metropolitadn cities.

Secondly, journey through trains is very cheap and comfortable that anyone can easily afford it, on contrary its highly expensive to commute by public vehicles especially in buses. Moreover, railways can transfer large number of people without causing any pollution. Despite of all these facilites, it has been observed that mostly computers prefer to travel on roads because of poor sanitation and unhygiene at railways and trains. Thus, authorities should consume high on railways hygiene and proper maintainance by hiring sweepers on fixed salary. Addittioanlly, hawkers should be strictly prohibited to not throw the litter between the railway tracks.

In conclusion, I firmly say that, though improvement in both are necessary but government should spend on railways more, as it is a need of the hour today.