One should have enough money to fulfill our basic needs and rest of the should be given to needy people. To what extent do u agree or disagree.

It is certainly true that money plays indispensable role to fulfill our basic needs. However, one of the most controversial here is of remaining money left after fulfilling our basic needs; should that money be given to needy or not? I am completely disagree with the given statement and shall explore the same facets in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are ample of reasons why the remaining money after fulfilling our basic necessities should not be given to the needy. First and foremost reason is hard work and struggle. The person who has huge amount money has earned it by hard work and struggle in their life. Moreover, they spent midnight lamps to earn it or to achieve. So they would never give their earned money to anyone because they are already paying taxes to the authorities for the development of the country. A best epitome of this is a recent survey, conducted by Hindustan Times revealed that more than 30℅ rich people deny to give their remaining money to needy people because they are already paying huge taxes for welfare of the country.

Secondly, why people do not agree to hand their remaining money to needy is due to misusage of that money. For instance, many beggars on the roadside or at any public places beg money not to fulfill their basic necessities: food, shelter and clothes but to use that money in evil deeds. Moreover, they start taking drugs at early age, and get addicted to them. In addition to this, they never utilise that money in good way which further decline their growth, and the level of country's poverty remained at same position instead of decreasing.

Nevertheless, as we have many answers to this question however, on balance I tend to believe that collide effort s of both individual and government can curb this issue because it is not only the responsibility of citizens but authorities too.