Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Recently, the worth of roads and railways spark a lot of controversy issue among the expert city-designers. this essay will put forth some partial advantages to describe my affirmative opinion with extending railways.

Although roads have their merits, railways have more proprieties for countries. The more progressed country people live in, the more widespread railways they need. On the grounds following reasons:

First and foremost reason is having allover and stated of the art railways, show that country is advanced. that means governments could afford railways. Secondly, cost of roads constructions have been about two time than railways. that means governments could afford railways easier than roads. Besides not only do railways transport burdens safer, but also they make transportation much more convenient. To exemplify, the statistics of murder whom killed by car accidents are significantly more than trains. Furthermore, a few persons with a train could move over plenty of heavily burdens, but that loads are either impossible for transporting or that need tight security because of their hazards and the other limited. Thirdly trains make less contaminants fumes than cars and trucks, so roads could be more detrimental to environments and that is not acceptable for environmentalists. Fourthly, exhaustions are more in roads than railways, because of asphalt feature in facing with wide range of temperature, but rails are more persistent in facing to nature effects.

On the other hand, roads could be more contributing in some mountainous district, because the trains slip if the slope be more than a certain amount. Thus, that is impossible for designers to make it constructed, and some people’s preferences are travelling by their own cars, because of private area or personal decisions. For example, they could stop driving for rest or seeing some landscape and taking some memento pictures.

In conclusion, in my opinion, at any country people need both of the ways collateral, because of their defects which could have been completed by each other. but strengthened railway could be more effective for approaching to expanded economy. However, some countries’ in charges never find out the importance of this yet.