Government spending should only be focused on public services and it is a waste of money to spend on arts eg painting or music to what extent do you agree or disagree

Government spendings have been a controversial topic every time its being bought in to public attention. Everyone have they are own opinion about how and where the government should focus on their budget. Some people believe that state should give prior importance to public services rather than spending huge amount of money on arts. I completely agree with this statement.

Firstly, Public transport is the one of the main areas that authorities should focus their attention on. A good public transport system always represents the the growth and wealth of a nation. If a country has effective public transport system like trains, subways and road transport they can reduce ever increasing problems like traffic conjunction, pollution and road accidents. For instance, Singapore is following this model for a quite a lot of time. They have a perfect network of public transport system, people actually don't need to rely on private vehicle for their daily needs. The ever decreasing sale motor cars in Singapore is the sign of the people's choice of preference.

Secondly, regime's should give proper importance to spendings on public healthcare. People should get the proper medical care in spite of their wealth, gender or any such. It is one of the basic human needs. Nowadays not every one can afford the advanced medical care since it is becoming more costlier than ever before. The state should spend their funds on improving public health care facilities and ensure that everyone getting the same without any discrepancies. For example, Australia's public healthcare facilities are renowned around the world. Aussie people get full healthcare support from the public health care system to their entire life without paying much money, everyone have free access to the system.

Last but not least, the state should also ensure the safety of its people by providing a good low enforcement system. People feel free when they have full trust on country's sheriff department and judicial systems. When a country has strict rules and regulations as well as a good law enforcement system to carry out these norms, then citizen of that country feel safe to live there without any fear of crimes.

In conclusion, it is clear that all the governments around the world should give prior importance to public services rather than investing on arts. If a country once well sustained on their public services then they can shift their focus on spending on other things.