Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since environmental issues especially air pollution were significant to individuals, one of the main solution is to improve public transportation such as railways. Although authorities should consider them as the main foundation of transport, roads should be constructed perfectly, too. Therefore, I myself believe both of them should be devoted same amount of money.

To commence with, spending money on railways could end up gaining several benefits for the societies. If public transportation in one country was built as convenient as human’s own cars, individuals would not have a second thought to utilize them. This has included not only safe commute by them, but also a reasonable price. As a result, first impacts by using these kinds of transport has been allocating lots of money to its industry and also hiring many unemployed for various portion of it. One another considerable result could be reducing the amount of gasoline where have been spread by cars. Hence, there would be less air pollution so every citizen would own a healthier life with les respiratory diseases.

On the other hand, implementing many projects on railways and other kinds of transport, should not propelled governments to overlook the importance of existence of good roads. Major products such as massive amount of iron or concrete could not be transferred by trains or metro because of their weight and significance of safety. Because of that reason, Lorries or trucks are required to do this task, therefore, roads should be in good conditions in order to prepare them a safe journey.

In conclusion, in terms of regarding importance to issues such as spreading fossil fuel or gasoline into the air, public transportation should formulate actions in order to decline the adverse effects of other kinds of transport. I believe, however, it is vital to allocate much amount of funding in mentioned transport, other types such as roads should be in good circumstance, too.