Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that nowadays lots of various languages have been disappeared and this issue has not been finished. Although some individuals think it is a good achievement in order to own a comfort life, I myself believe this issue has had more adverse drawbacks than having benefits.

To commence with, there are two main reasons which have propelled some people including myself to argue that vanishing some specific tongues have not gained many advantages. The first significant point is that languages have been made based on cultures and behaviors. Therefore, if one particular language dies out, native people who have been speaking in that languages will lose their ancient heritage and culture. Furthermore, they could not be able to even read their old books which have included their history and ancestors. For example, this has happened in Bukhara city in Uzbekistan. Their ancestors used to speak in Persian but after being enforced to learn Russian after their war, nowadays they could not be able to understand a word in Persian. This issue has led them not been able to read any of their ancient books which has made them not to know about the exact history and their traditions events.

In addition, as a result of the mentioned cause, people all around the world have become to be similar to each other. In fact, the beauty of the world which has been diversity between various species including humans would be missed. In addition, those changes could have strong effects not only on people’s emotions but also their personalities. Also, because of the human’s tendency of trying new things, they could end up being isolated, depressed because there would not be any new aspect of life which could amaze them.

In conclusion, forgetting particular culture and history has altered people’s feelings and moreover, they would imitate from others which could lead them to own horrible societies because they do not have their own belief about how to build one. Therefore, if they do not, several horrible factors will influence on their lives resulting of similarity between them.