Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often believed that governments should use money on railways than on roads. I completely agree with the view because of several reasons.

Firstly, using money on constructing more railways will support more trains to operate. The more trains that operate, the more trains route that will be available for people. If trains can reach almost all of people's destined routes, people will be able to travel easily and fast without having to ride their own private transportation. For instance, in Singapore, the Mass Rapid Train (MRT) have reached almost all of available areas in Singapore. All of them are also in the same connected network which ease people to travel from one place to another place without facing much difficulty.

Secondly, using money on bettering existing railways will provide safer track for subway trains and city trains to pass through. If the safety of riding trains is guaranteed, people will more likely to be interested in riding them. The more people that choose subway trains over their private vehicles, the less traffic congestion will occur. For example, in Austria, train railways are known as safe and comfortable which made riding trains becomes people's choice. As a result, Austria is known as one of the country that has least traffic congestion.

In conclusion, I completely agree that government should spend money on railways than on roads because using money on constructing more railways will support more subway trains to operate, and using money on bettering existing railways will provide safer track for subway trains and city trains to pass through, which will encourage people to ride them instead of ride their own vehicles.