Governments should spend more on railways than on roads

It is commonly argued that governments should invest more on the railways instead of roads. I would quite disagree with statement because it should be done in a way which helps the citizens under the government. In my opinion developing roads is more important which mostly helps the citizens.

In my point of view, I would like to state that roads are as important as railways in today’s day. They are common source of transportation which is used on a daily basis. They connect to every point of geographical location unlike the railways and lead through a shorter distance which in order helps in time conservation. For example, consider a person going to railway station which far from his location then in that case he should use road either by public or private transportation so if the roads are in pathetic condition he may be in danger in that case having good roads is important and safer.

In contrast, some people say that trains are quite safer than roadways and in some case they travel faster. They also carry a huge number in a single drive. Yes, I would agree with that statement because they do not face traffic like roadways and they have a single path which is makes it easier. For example, if train travelling in a path has a breakdown in the way they cannot make a move until renovation but in case of roadways the vehicles can be redirected by another way which makes it better transportation.

To conclude, both the roadways and railways are to be developed. But developing majority towards the roads it would be more helpful to the people and development of railways help a bit but not as much of the roads.