Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Agree or disagree?

public celebrations have always played a very important role in preserving values of culture. that is why the authority parts with a large sum of money to celebrate those festivals. However it is thought that dollars spent on such occasions, which is considered excessive, ought to be given away to other things. From my point of view, that the activities are carefully organized is justifiable.

First and foremost, anniversaries held help to commemorate the milestones of a nation or a community. it is regarded as an effective way to remind the young generations of their indigenous culture. they are likely to understand their countries'time-honoured traditions and customs. By way of illustration, Vietnamese Tet, known as Lunar New Year, is a national holiday on which people have chance to go back to their neighborhood and experience fascinating activities such as cooking Banh Chung( the savoury sticky rice cake) and preparing many delicious food.

what is more, that the government spends money on public celebrations enables citizens to reminisce the work of their forefathers who have made a large contribution to the development of the society; thus, they will show respect to their ancestors and treasure what they have at the present. Vietnam independence day, annually taken place on September 2nd, is the day that the Vietnamese celebrate their glorious past with pride and know what the soldiers had to sacrifice for the country's evolution.

In conclusion, money should be expended on festivals due to its great significance to the growth of a nation.