The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in a effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, obesity and its correlated diseases are one of the most big issue to the health system. Mostly people believe that a solution needs to be taken in order to cut this occurrences. While some people think that increase the physical education lessons in the school curriculum could be a way to avoid this problem, others think that can be another ways to avoid this and I will explain in the following essay.

First, I strongly believe that the offer of unhealthy food is the most dangerous thing that can affect people’s health. Considering this, the government should establish some control in how the food industry presents the aliments to the population in order to people become aware about what they are eating and what kind of health problems they can get. For instance, advertisement and packages from junk food could be controlled and have some warning to people really understand the dangerous about this kind of food.

Therefore more exercises should bring a healthier lifestyle to children on the schools, this is not the only choice to avoid the strain that the healthy system are dealing with overweight. Unfortunately our culture stimulate a bad eating and in order to reduce the consume of unhealthy foods, the schools could teach children about the importance to take fresh food and cook your own meals with the view of creating a consciousness to children about how they can get a healthier way of living and avoid overweight.

Concluding, giving knowledge to children and people about eating well is a good way to start an improvement in our health and reduce the big effort that the health system need to deal about obesity and its correlated diseases.