A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Dis

Traditionally, animals were used by humans for many purposes depending on their capabilities predominantly for transportation and farming. With the evolution of technology, especially in developed countries, animals are replaced by machines; however, animals are still utilized in a number of ways: the most obvious use is to generate meat for food and carry out research for testing new medicines. An increased number of people advocate that animals have the same rights of human and ought not to be misused, while others believe that animals are created for the purpose of serving human beings.

To begin with, societies which are bounded by religious beliefs promote the culture of equality for each and every living thing on the earth, and decry the use of animals for any gain of the mankind whatsoever. According to such beliefs, animals feel the same amount of sufferings and pains as human do that is proven by experiments carried out by scientists. For instance, it is considered illegal by several religions to consume animals’ meat due to fact that animals have to go through a torture in the whole process. In addition, animals are used unnecessarily for experiments such as testing cosmetics on animal’s skins. It would be better off to think alternatives so as to avoid hurting animals.

On the flip side, animals are utlised in various fields without which human lives would be adversely impacted. The meat sourced from slaughtered animals completes a major chunk of human food needs and generation of meat from animals is rightly justified by the ecological cycle created by God. A good example of this is that many species are predators of other species in order to fulfill their dietary needs. Can we imagine a lion-king of jungle-to live on grass and leaves? This does not mean that animals have no rights at all: it is still the human obligation to ensure animals are fairly treated.

In conclusion, animals are created in this world so that people can generate benefits provided that their basic rights are protected and are not overburdened. In my opinion, there is no harm to employ animals for certain benefits because humans’ survival is nearly impossible in case of non-usage.