A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that animals should be treated equally as humans and should not be abused in any way, whereas others think that animals are to be used to satisfy the different needs of humans such as food and even research. This essay will discuss both viewpoints followed by reasoned conclusion.

Whether it is human or animal life, both should be respected. Animals are created alongside humans and therefore deserve to be treated well and never be exploited for selfish reasons. Unlike before when some animals are only killed to provide food for people in order to survive, the violence against animals has increased. Worse scenarios happened when some are tortured to give pleasure to people or are hunted just to be converted into a fancy coat or bag for the elites. These actions should never be supported and has to stop as animals, just like humans, have all the rights to live without being harmed.

For the past years, animals had greatly helped people to improve their lives when they graced the dining tables and even laboratory rooms. As a result, nutrients such as protein from animals made men stronger and various medicines are invented through animal researches. One of the best example to this was the creation of antibiotic. However, as abusive as they are, some people had become hungrier for more recipes or innovations that they forgot that animals have their lives to be valued and taken care of too.

In conclusion, animals play an important role in the survival of human race but that does not give everyone the right to abuse these animals. I personally think that animals should receive the same respect as humans