A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.Dis

The notion of whether or not the exploitation of animals should be conducted has risen many debates from people and scientists from all around the world. There are both sides of this argument and I will discuss them in this essay.

Let us start by looking at some major drawbacks of killing animals to serve various purposes. First of all, the amount of animals is obviously limited and the freely animal execution will severely damage our natural ecology. It has been reported that since people are giving the rights to their own self to manipulate and take advantage of other kinds of living things, there is a significant drop in the number of animals, some may even become extinct. For example, according to many history researches, the appearance of human in any area affected the natural habitat of the other creatures, which caused them to die out slowly. Moreover, most animals and plants are interdependent, which means that if some of them begin to disappear, the other could not survive as well. As we have known, the bees somehow are responsible for the reproducing cycle of the flowers.

On the other hand, because of the importance of new scientific researches, animals are sacrificed in order that a type of products or drugs can be commercialized. In fact, most medicines people intaking every day that has been verified after a long process are tested on animals. How do we know if an aspirin could reduce pain and cure other ailments, without letting a monkey or a lab rat uses it first? Furthermore, people need to survive through the rigor of weather as it keeps changing every year. Meat comes from animals is rich in nutrients, which could help us to keep our body healthy without vitamins deficiency and malnutrition.

In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits in this issue. Personally, I think that it is feasible to employ animals for our needs, but we should do it in moderation in order that no animals will be endangered.