Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishm

Criminal conviction is forever a debatable topic which are worthwhile to be taken into account in the most serious way, as for balancing crime rates in any country is a challenging job. There are both valid opinions on whether to apply a fix set of rules and execution regulation depends on criminal types,or the final decision being given out is rely on the circumstances of individuals and the real reason behind it. I will discuss these views on this essay.

On the one hand, since there is an unevitably rising in criminal rates, applying a fixed regulations based on various level of criminal seems to be a more feasible way. People who support this idea rely on the truth that every harmful criminal needs to be punish and punish quickly so as to avoid the resentment that harness in the victims and their families. Furthermore, by using fixed punishments of each crime type, a reduction of time, decisions being made and the delegation of authority is passed down to lower subsidies create a huge benefit for the system as a whole.

On the other hand, people who opposed to the notion of "one size does not fit all" argue that in the background of any stories, it is not simple as it looks. The jury can not have a a good view into every facets of one problem. For example, a father is convicted because of the initial intention to protect his daughter from an invaded burglar. Moreover, giving out the final decision without considering the severity of a case may invoke further social disagreement if one individual is seen as an urbane person but accidentally make one mistake which are unfavourably lethal. It is feasible to mitigate the conviction and to avoid any strife from the society.

These are both reasonable and debatable point of view. However, in my opinion, I think we should consider much more than simply applying and assuming all situations can be handle by a pre-settled system. It is to be seen as a more humanity way of execution.