A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and research Dis

The issue of whether animal exploitation is justifiable has been a heatedly discussed topic in the recent years, and this has turned into a dilemma facing many. Some people claim that animals should have the same rights as human beings whilst others do not agree. Personally speaking, I would assert that humans can use animals to meet their own needs properly.

The rationality of mistreatment of animals should be recognized for the following reasons. To begin with, abusing animals is illegal, and this is because laws in every country stipulate that cruelty to animals is ethically disrespectful to living things. Also, there is some scientific evidence that animals have their own feelings and cognitive abilities. For instance, dogs can recognize who their owners are, while many animals take excellent care of their cubs as humans do. However, this does not necessarily mean that animals cannot be sacrificed for humans.

In fact, animals are believed to maximize human benefits. First and foremost, animals can contribute to many valuable medical treatments and pharmaceutical results. If we choose not to use animals for medical experiments, then the progress of the medical field will be inevitably hindered to a certain degree. In addition, humans derive most of their nutrition from animals. A recent study has revealed that a large proportion of the protein people consume every day comes from meat and eggs, and that protein is vital for humans to keep healthy.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that humans are allowed to employ animals for survival and sustainable growth, as its positive effects outweigh the rest.