A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals have had generous impacts on all aspects of human life and animal-related arguments have been controversial in modern society. While some people oppose that to meet their needs for foods and experiments, humans should exploit animals, I support that it is unfair that animals are considered as a sacrifice for human needs and they should have the equal rights as humans.

Many people argue that it is necessary to slaughter animals for foods and to implement animal testing. In fact, nowadays, many farmers breed farm animals for foods such as meat, milk and butter which are main parts of daily diets. It is proven that foods from animals benefit humans’ health. For example, meat containing a large amount of protein which is vital when doing anything energetic. Furthermore, it could not doubt the important role of animals in scientific research. There are a lot of medical breakthroughs invented through animal experiments such as blood transfusion and penicillin antibiotics which are used to save thousands of people.

However, I think that human should respect animal instead of overexploiting them. Although animal threatens do not directly affect the existence of humanity, they have a great impact on other species. As a result, it can damage the ecosystem balance which humans are apart. Moreover, we also respect animals’ life and they should have the same right as us. Both humans and all animals live on the earth together, therefore, humans do not the right to decide other species’ life.

In conclusion, although many individuals think that it is natural to scarify animals for food and research, I support that animals and humans should be equal in the rights instead of being considered as a sacrifice.