Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

In recent years, there has been considerable discussion about the danger of vaccines. This has led to a suggestion that inoculating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also risky. From my perspective, however, this preposterous idea is completely undesirable despite some potential risks.

Undeniably, vaccination is risky. For example, some vaccines, as shown in some medical studies, have triggered adverse reactions or serious side effects among children. This makes parents who have been cautious about vaccinating their children even more believe vaccination is unnecessary. Even vaccinating children carries a slight risk, but the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is completely absurd.

In fact, vaccination can protect children’s lives. Kids do not have a strong immune system, so inoculation can help them prevent diseases. For instance, chickenpox, dengue fever and malaria can be prevented by vaccination. If the children are not vaccinated against the diseases, they may be more likely to be infected with these viruses in the future. Given that vaccination can protect people from infection, many governments have provided children with access to vaccines based on different seasons.

In addition, vaccines are safe. For example, vaccines have prevented a great number of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The deaths prevented by vaccination outnumber children who have been adversely affected by immunization. Overall, the idea that vaccinations are dangerous is false information and misleading.

In conclusion, both of the two views have their pros and cons, but still, I maintain that vaccination is compulsory and safe, as its beneficial effects outweigh the rest.