happiness is considered very important in life.why is it difficult to define? what factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is no doubt true that the majority of people would like to be happy in their lives. While the personal nature of happiness makes it difficult to describe, there seem to be some common needs that we all share with regard to experiencing or achieving happiness.

happiness is difficult to define because it means something different to each individual. Nobody can fully understand another person’s feelings, and we all have our own passions which we take pleasure from. Many people, for example, derive a sense of satisfaction from earning money or achieving success, whereas, for others, health and family are much more important. At the same time, a range of feelings may be associated with the idea of happiness, and the same person may feel happy in a variety of different ways.

While it seems almost impossible to give a precise definition of happiness, there are some basic preconditions to achieve it. First of all, it hard to be happy if he or she does not have a safe place to live or food to eat. our basic survival needs must be met before we can lead a pleasant life. What is more, the greatest joy in life is usually found in shared experiences with family and friends. In fact, it is rare to find a person who is content to live in isolation. Furthermore, other key factors could be individual freedom and a sense of purpose of life.

In conclusion, happiness is difficult to define because it is particular to each individual, and basic needs for shelter, food, and company need to be fulfilled before we can experience it.