how should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children?

Today, the indispensable role of TV in people's lives is an important topic. Children are the most vulnerable groups of society that are exposed to the bad effects of inappropriate Tv programs. How to decrease the negative effects of watching Tv on children, is a challenging subject. The informed media specialist and parental controls are two methods that can probably reduce the harmful effects of Tv programs on children.

Firstly, Tv programs should be checked by specialists to determine if they are suitable for children. For example, they should be categorized for different age groups. An adult program containing nudity or violence should display late at night. Therefore, indirect playback control and classification by age lead to peace of mind for parents as it contributes to better use of television programs for children.

On the other hand, parental control is an appropriate method for decreasing the destructive effects of media on children. When children watch Tv they don’t experience it as grown-ups do. As an example, scary visual images, sexual imagery and even advertisement could affect their mental performance. Parents can control these effects by choosing educational programs and limiting watch hours for their children. Thus, if parents are more cautious the negative influences of Tv are limited.

In conclusion, using smart strategies for controlling negative effects like parental control and Tv specialists, the benefits of Television for learning and developing children's talent can be seen. With this trend, not only educational programs but also fun items could improve the mental abilities of children.