how should we ensure that television is a positive influence in the life of children

Today, it is important to note that TV has a growing appeal for a broad range of people’s ages, particularly children. An issue in dispute is how to ensure the positive impacts of TV programs on their daily lives. To me, achieving this goal needs productive plans that decrease problematic effects.

Firstly, although TV can provide kids with many beneficial programs, it is expected that it has unsuitable ones, too. The most cherished solution is parents who are under obligation to control what children watch on TV. The time and content of

programs can be considerably managed. Of course, they should enhance their awareness to be able to distinguish types and levels of schedules broadcasted on TV.

Furthermore, the government should recruit some informed experts on media to dominate programs of TV which can be divided into some categories. As a case in point, violent films have two sections including above and under18. Besides, the time of being aired also is under control. A drawback of this is that the control of these factors will be done indirectly. In other words, some children can stay up late and not attention to the age limit. However, if parents are more cautious this problem can be somewhat dealt with.

Finally, tv companies can limit unsuitable programs in accordance with some criteria like moral and human factors. In fact, there should be some protections that are performed by high‐skilled employees. However, these companies cannot take advantage of popular movies with plenty of fans.

From the preceding discussion, children will benefit from TV provided/if that all aspects related to it are controlled. With this trend, not only educational cases but fun programs are able to teach many effective items.