Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything. Some other people believe that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are various reasons leading to the vulnerability of wildlife, including human activities. While some people argue that nothing can be done to take back what is already gone, others reject this notion, believing that we should take effectual action to protect our ecological system. In this essay, I shall examine the merits of both sides of the argument and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are many reasons which make a lot of people think that it is too late to take action on environmental contamination. One of the most undeniable reasons is the extinction of many living creatures. The giant panda, for example, witnessed a significant decline in its population, and completely died out a few years ago as a consequence of habitat destruction caused by human beings. Another flexible factor is the speed of reduction is too fast, while it takes a long time maybe even 50 to 100 years to recover the natural environment which had been destroyed by its own people. For instance, in 1998 according to A.N.T, 10 % corals had disappeared, and this figure will rise to 98% in 2050. This has led to a terrible ecological crisis, making various marine animals to the brink of extinction. This fundamentally, is why people feel hopeless to protect our wildlife.

On the other hand, many people still believe that just a little effort will improve the situation. For example, many species are on the rise again, thanks to the non-stop attempts of organizations which were found aiming to protect wild organisms. Besides, many governments have increased public awareness of illegal wild animals products with the hope that numbers of animals are killed will reduce. Also, individuals can assist in the effort to alleviate problems in local communities by donating to foundations which care for orphaned and injured wildlife or supporting high-profile campaigns to stop demand. All these efforts are hopeful, so I think people should do whatever they can, for our planet's future.

All things considered, I am convinced that although many consequences of our detrimental activities to other species had happened, there are a lot of activities that people can do to save our planet.