Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

Mankind are damaging The Earth and its ecosystem, many argue that it is an inevitable consequence of industrialization and economic growth. Personally, I agree with those who state that measures should be taken in order to safeguard the environment.

Some people believe that pollution in unavoidable, it a price to pay for economic progress. Without industrialization is highly impossible for nations to increase its GDP. Therefore, in order to bring prosperity, countries should invest in industries. Recently, an economist from Yale university reported that last year industrial activities in the USA increased are pollution by 0,2%, with is insignificant compare to nation's GDP improvement.

However, it is vital to protect the ecosystem, as it has several effect on human health and economy as well. It is widely known that smog in cities damages human lung. In China, a national survey reveals that air pollution due to industrialization has increased dramatically the number of citizen suffering from Asthma. Moreover, pollution has a negative impact on economic growth. Many nations around the globe are suffering from long drought season and heavy floods. In Africa, for example, in 2016 flood destroyed 20% of crops leaving the nation in hunger and on the verge of a civil war.

Personally, I believe that we should preserve Earth ecosystem as after several years it can damage nation's economy and health. Although industrialization is necessary, government should promote renewable energy in order to curb air pollution and water contamination.

In conclusion, although environment damage is viewed by many as a consequence of development, action should be taken to protect the environment as later it will aggravate health and economy.