To improve their appearances, many people spend money a lot of money on products like clothing, haircut, and beauty products. Some people think it is a good way to spend money; other people believe that there are better ways to spend money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, people tend to estimate the importance of appearance beauty highly. As a result, many people believe that spending money on beauty services and products is an efficient expenditure. However, the others support more profitable investment. This essay will discuss both views.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people think appearance is important. Firstly, people are more confident if they have a good looking appearance. It is evident that individuals who have their nice makeup and elegant clothes are more forward than the others. Besides, the first impression is significant; the positive and professional personal image could bring more benefits for people to build their network and also gain more opportunities for their career. Secondly, the news and media, nowadays, support the beauty as one of the factors which lead to success. Those promotions create a global tendency which significantly affects both male and female.

On the other hand, some people argue that it is better to save money or invest in other fields. Saving money has undisputable advantages; many people save money to buy things they can not afford at the moment, such as a car or an apartment, which are more permanent and valuable properties. Besides that, there are many essential fields which some individuals claim to be more consider to invest their money, such as education or health. Those investments can bring a constant lifetime value compares to the temporary benefits of appearance.

In conclusion, while I agree that a beautiful appearance does have its advantages, I believe that people should spend their money on other better purposes such as education or health for a permanent value.