Some people think that people should not use mobiles phone in public places, but people think that people should be allowed to use cell phones anywhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the ubiquity of mobile phones, especially smartphones creates conflicts opinions about its usage in public places. In this essay, I will discuss both why people support and not support to use mobile phones in public areas.

There are various reasons why people support to use mobile phones in any unrestricted places. First and foremost, it is true that people are not illegal to use cell phones outside restricted areas such as military places or government offices. Moreover, people nowadays use mobile devices not only for contact purposes but also for work and entertainment. Therefore, restricting people using mobile devices in public areas can raise a huge disapproval from many individuals.

However, there are some negative aspects might be caused by using mobile phones in public areas. Firstly, some people tend to bother others while using mobile devices, which they may be not self-aware, such as in the situation of talking on a phone call loudly or listening to music without a headphone. Besides that, it is a lack of respect when using mobile devices during communications with others in person. Secondly, there are many cases around the word over the news and media about accidents which are mainly caused by mobile devices usage; Too much concentrating on mobile devices harm not only the owner and other people such as in cases of transportation accidents but also other valuable objects such as in cases of accidents with antiquities in museums. Therefore, it is necessary to have a restriction in mobile usage in those public areas.

In conclusion, there are still many conflict opinions about mobile usage in public areas. From my point of view, while I do agree that people have the permission to use mobile devices in any open area, I believe that people should not use or carefully use mobiles in public places.