Increased ragging in colleges has caused much concern in the recent times, and many people want it to be completely banned. What is your opinion on this issue?

College life is pivotal period for everyone's life. So many people making good memories from college life. However, experience of ragging can be a real nightmare to many.

Firstly, ragging with an ethical limit can be real fun. A simple meaning of ragging is a task given by seniors and completed by juniors. Formal ragging could be an informal session where fresh students are make to introduce and entertain very sporting. To exemplify, seniors gives a task to juniors like dancing for two minutes and they have to finish this task, from simple ragging, relation can be made between seniors and juniors, and this relation helps to each other into study related or any kind of help they need. But this type of ragging happening only in few institutes like 5 out of 50.

On the other hand, in some institutes seniors demands to act against their wish, which may include very cheap and vulgar movement, slap to the teacher, wear only undergarments and no one get have and idea about it, and for this reason 10 out of 100 students might be died every year. Because this kind of ragging not gives you only physical pain but it gives you mentally torture that every student might not be handle it, and it is a sad reality that most reputed institutions in india like IIT, IIM and AIIM are included in these.

In my opinion, government and institute have to take strict action against ragging and it should be banned.