An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Online shopping platform has a vital role in nowadays world economy. Due to the network system, people from different places are now brought together into one community. Communication with others is more convenient. People from different places can easily access an online market. However, there are both advantages and detrimental effect on each online shopper in different ways, depending on how we use it.

Online shopping help reducing time and cost. When customers can simply contact the seller, initiating production and delivering are faster than to place an order face to face. Thus, there is no need to spend extra budget on transportation. For instance, online shoppers need to pay for delivery which is cheaper compared to shoppers who need to pay for their budget on travelling between shop and home. Moreover, Online advertising is cheaper and easier for many companies too. On the other hand, some online store’s security policies are not strict enough that lead to fraud. Since scamming is a rare occasion, the number of online shoppers tends to rise.

While online shopping is on an increase, local products selling rate seem to be stable. The reason for this situation is because lesser people shop on an online platform rather than a local store. With that being said, to encourage people to buy local products, local stores can contribute their shop by joining an online shopping platform. This way shopper can conveniently reach their local store and improve the selling rate.

To conclude, online shopping platform can improve the shopping experience with how convenient and simple to reach by shoppers. It can also revolutionize a local store into a well-known store. While disadvantage can occur, trading goods with no bad intention can prevent such indecent situation from happening.