An increasing number of people are changing their careers What are the reasons Do you think it is positive or negative

Nowadays, it’s true that a massive number of people tend to work for different companies and to play various professional roles. I know why the case is like this and I believe the trend could bring more positive effects to individual’s development.

There are several reasons why people, especially the younger ones, choose to change workplaces more frequently previous to the old times. The major one is that more and more new business models and the cutting-edge technologies are coming about into our societies. Therefore, people have a variety of options and are more likely to attempt those that they assume themselves prefer to. For example, including Google, increasing number of high-tech companies are dedicated in the research of diver-less cars, which could be hardly imagined dating back to last century. Furthermore, our societies are becoming more open due to social and cultural development, so that people can choose the professions incline to their interests or ambitions.

Some people may concern that being faithful to current job responsibilities can foster their skills of problem-solving and leadership related to future promotion. In addition, sticking to our academic background into work is a favorable extension from studying theories to putting them into practice.

However, in my opinion, the technologies are reshaping our ways of living significantly, and it’s time to re-ponder out perspectives on career evolution. Firstly, bounding to different areas could definitely help to broaden our mind with broad range of knowledge and widen our working experiences. Secondly, we can’t emphasize the importance of the ability of facing challenges and adapting to new environments too much, in order to stand out from other opponents. Thirdly, working with people having discrepancies in skills, knowledge and experiences could be a driven force to encourage ourselves to be an adept at learning new things.

In conclusion, although some people believe that cohering longer and deeper to what are engaging with is more crucial for their career path, I deem that the advantages of shifting amongst more job opportunities outweigh the disadvantages.