With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will became a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

More and more people are using tools to communicate such as the Internet and mobile phones fo sending messages, some people thought that communicating face to face will be forgotten. Although, I belive that there is a great change of how people interact today, I disagree that personal interaction will be practice less in the future.

It is true that with the development if technology, it is easier to connect now than ever in any part of the world. The Internet brought individuals together beyond race, nationality and religion with the help of different applications downloadable online. For instance, Google hangouts, enables users to reach their families and friends abroad by simply connecting to their Wi-fi or mobile data services. In doing this, they can see the face ans speak reel-time to the person on the other line. In addition to that, the invention of mobile phones make it accessible to individuals to spread information to multiple recipients all at once.

However, although the Internet has a huge impact in how people communicate today, I disagree that speaking face to face will any less valuable. Firstly, humans are social beings. This means that personal interaction with family and friends is part of daily lives. If someone is in romantic relationship, for example, it will be difficult to know each other without seeing face to face. Secondly, the joy of person-to-person level of interaction is immeasurable, this is because people are able to see facial expressions, body gestures and unique mannerism of individuals around them. Lastly, in the local community level, trust and understanding in the neighborhood will be established by constant interactions and meetings in social gatherings.

In conclusion, although the use of internet and handheld devices is becoming increasingly popular, the face to face communication will still be valuable on the days to come. Human beings are perfectly designed to communicate in physical, emotional and social levels