Some people think that teachers should be able to ask disruptive children to leave the class. Do you think it is the best way to deal with disruptive child in classroom? What other solutions are there?

It is considered by some that children who misbehaves ought to be removed in the class by their teachers. In my opinion, I agree that separating them is the key to control their behaviour in class, also, parents should be contacted and school administration may impose sanctions.

The most effective way to deal with disruptive behaviour of children is for the teacher to isolate the child by asking them to leave the class. By doing this, the class lesson will resume immediately and both the teacher and pupils can focus on learning. Moreover, other students will not suffer and the extent of injury will be lessen if the child is becoming violent and aggressive towards others. Furthermore, children who shows unusual characteristics such as, continuous crying or shouting or extremely attention seeking behaviour might need special support away from the class where proper care, diagnosis and management are provided.

In addition to that, there are other possible solutions to address the issue. Firstly, the parents should be informed immediately right after the incident. According to a child psychologist, children misbehaving in the class room is a reflection of how they act and treat people at home. Parents must be fully aware of their childs' attitude and character so that they can properly guide and discipline the young ones. Secondly, disciplining them in front of other students serves as warning for the whole class. In most asian countries, for instance, violators of class room rules are punished by standing in one corner, facing the wall. Finally, a fixed punishment designed by school officials deter children from acting inappropriately around campus.

In conclusion, I believe that teachers removing distracting child in the room is the best action to tackle the problem. The role of school officials, teachers and parents are interconnected in providing a safe environment for every one.