With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will became a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

In modern days, advance in technology brought a chance to communicate easier to others. However, the use of new devices of communication such as smartphones, video call, and SMS will destroy a traditional way to interact, say many people. In my opinion, this statement is absolutely true and in this essay, I will support this view with examples.

The first reason is that in the century of information technology, a requirement of face to face communication is decreasing day by day. The primary reason for believing this is that the popularity of home working is increasing because every worker wants to work by using emails and internet. Consequently, communication of co-workers and teamwork is disappearing while the use of people on text messaging and skype is significantly increasing.

The secondary reason why improvements in technology are becoming more famous is that many students, workers, and tourists go to foreign nations far away from parents and friends. It is also possible to argue that people working, living and studying in another country receive helps of new technologies. If these gadgets do not help them to communicate with their precious people such as wife and children, going overseas would be hard for everyone. One particularly good example is that long distance between a couple with a smartphone is now no problem.

On the other hand, there are people who claim that in the future, real communication will continue because many services and regular activities of nowadays cannot be without the help of people.

In conclusion, as we have seen, this question is uneasy to discuss. Generally, it is possible that face to face communication will disappear in the future because of a decrease in requirements to meet others and a tendency to go abroad although some people think that real communication never will be erased cause of actions based on the communication of people.