Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern days, one of the controversial debate related to how to improve roads or railways. Although some people strongly believe that government of a country develop railways instead of roads by spending money, i prefer that spending for roads is more profitable. In this essay, i will consider many negative affect of building railways and then secondly why government must spent money on roads.

On one side of the argument there are people who claim that building railways bring many issue of finance. The primary reason for believing this is that to do project of the new railway, the budget of a government is used by about 34% that is once time, and procedure of railways continues about from 2 year to 3 year. One important illustration of this is that graph of growth of railways between 2005 and 2015 year i saw revealed that last 5 years a gradually increase means that cause of specific reasons, development of railway have fallen.

On the other hand, road is possible to make opposing cases. use of road is increasing day by day and have many benefit than railway. That it require a short-term procedure and spend a less money than railway significantly assist a budget of government applied for many problems that faced to human being. A particularly good example is here is in recently research, last decade the quality of roads rapidly increased by helping government in several country which are US, UK, British and like that.

In conclusion, in my opinion, that spending money for roads can be more beneficial than on development of railways promoted by aspect of finance and time.