Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products.What problems does it cause?What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In modern days, large and franchise companies are spending a lot of money on marketing methods such as advertising and their developments. As a result, the monopoly of these businesses receives a chance to distribute a lot of own goods to consumers. In my essay, I will explain why and how this is a concerning issue and put forward views on how to deal with it in a more practical and organized manner.

The first problem is that the disappointment of people on products of large companies is increasing day by day because big businesses use tricks of marketing in order to make goods to look better. For example, after buying items which are portrayed in advertising, a satisfaction of people is insufficient because a need for these products is unlike their expectation. Moreover, it is not until we buy products that we can know the real appearance. Another problem is that the popularity of one specific company blocks the possibility of new and domestic businesses to compete. In suburb areas, small businesses play for the essential role in public because large companies do not introduce their branches in these areas. Consequently, the majority of citizens tend to use products of small companies located in the suburbs.

The first solution is that big companies need to have a reward that consumers return products if their satisfaction is not enough. In my opinion, if they had this mean, problems associated with an expectation of clients would have disappeared. The second solution is that governments need to impose a high tax on franchise and large businesses of foreign nations. This way which is tough for worldwide companies will support an increase in sales of domestic products.

In conclusion, if companies and governments can use these solutions which are an extra incentive for returning goods and the amount of tax on foreign companies, it is inevitable that the satisfaction of consumers and the number of local products will boost.