Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which you agree ?

In modern days, all products are sold with the support of advertising. Although an increase in sales from advertising benefits budget of a country, disappointment on items consumers bought is rising day by day. In this essay, I will support both sides with examples and represent a conclusion.

One side of the argument, there are people who claim that the spread of items among the public is directly related to the gross domestic product (GDP) which is an essential force for the economy of a county. Furthermore, advance in technology such as smartphone, television, and radio brought a chance to distribute a lot amount of products. Developed and developing countries which can use this chance are leading GDP of the world. One particularly good example is the USA where sales of a smartphone which only use one method of marketing which is advertising occupy a high percentage of the trade.

On the other hand, it is also possible to argue that after buying items which are portrayed in advertising, a satisfaction of people is insufficient because a need for these products is unlike their imagination. In addition, in some cases, it is common that these items purchased also are useless. People often have this opinion because the tricks of advertising enlarge value of the products. One of the important illustrations is that companies of advertising use ways such as light and shadow, variety of color and increasing size. Otherwise, in a competitive area in business, they have not a choice to reject these tricks. As a result, it is inevitable that people disregard the items as soon as buying real products.

In conclusion, governments may support the use of advertising because of the benefits of financial. By contrast, it is not until we buy products that we cannot know the real appearance. In my opinion, this drawback is so hard for consumers.