Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, one of the controversial issues is related to working or studying in a foreign nation where people do not know their native language. Although some people tend to believe that in overseas they can communicate with each other so easily, the rest of them, included me, agree that living in abroad brings some psychological problems and difficulties associated with interacting social activities we every time do. In this essay, I will support both sides with examples and represent a conclusion.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that people who live so far from their own country such as refugees international students experience a serious isolation sense. the primary reason for believing this is that in most cases, cause of lack of knowledge of a language, they miss parents and country for a long time and really want to talk someone by using a native language. It is also possible to argue that between these hard periods, the majority of them acquire pressures of psychology which is the cause of disease. The particularly good example is that research in 2007 shows that emigrated people had already faced negative senses.

The second reason why I agree is that people living in another country cannot participate in the activities of the public. Furthermore, people who have not studied the language used in their living country cannot do anything related to regular actions everybody does. One of the important illustrations is that finding a job in abroad is really hard for people who moved from another nation and have a problem with language.

On the other hand, some people think that negative aspect of living in a place so far from their home is fastly solved if they have a few efforts. People often have this opinion because as for their case, methods possible to use such as body language, translator and smartphone can help them to communicate with each other.

In conclusion, as we have seen, this question is uneasy to discuss. However, it is evident that going to overseas without knowledge of the language is reasons of tangible problems related to feelings and face-to-face communication to peoples but these issues are possible to be solved by using some way such as body language and smart devices.