Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern days, one of the controversial issues related to why some museums charge entrance fee while others have not the payment. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from adverse and benefits of view. I will consider the disadvantage of free entrance for museums and then secondly a possibility to help the development of a museum.

On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that museums keep brilliant exhibits of nations without the fee. The primary reason for believing this is that whereas clients show by the free, museums spent a great amount of money for such services as security, the electricity and like that. It is also possible to argue that to solve this situation, the museum should take charge from people who come there. One important illustration of this is in 1972, the national museum of a Philippine had become an organization that has payment because that museum had problems of the economy.

Nevertheless, another angle on this debate suggests that having a payment has much efficient to improve museums and exhibits. Moreover, increasing the tariff of a museum has the advantage to raise the value of such exhibit as paintings, manuscripts, and sculptures. To further understand, that all museums need to have fee is good for the development of the activity of museums. A particularly good example is here Hermitage museum that is one of the most famous museums has a high payment because they believe that showing exhibits like a precious must be high payment associated with the level of exhibits.

In conclusion, I mean museums better to have payment because having a fee has much advantageous. As we have seen, this essay argued about benefit outweigh adverse of having a fee.