increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective.

Nowadays, there is a controversy surrounding the issues of exceeding traffic congestion and pollution problems throughout the world. Some scholars persistently assert that a rise to the price of the petrol is the most effective way of relieving these issues. As far as I am concerned, this idea doesn’t seem appealing since there are other factors that would result in better solutions. I firmly believe that cultural information of people and developing public transportation are other possible solution that I am going to elaborate in this essay.

On the one hand, when it comes to informing people about the detrimental problem of traffic and pollution, every one claims that media is the best means to perform to handle that. Hence, government should unify their efforts to convince people to use their private vehicle more efficiently no matter how much price of that is. For example, last year government in X produces an enormous number of TV programs regarding not to driving private car with one passenger. As long as these programs commence their activities not only the rate of the traffic jams dropped by 30 percent, but the level of the toxic particle in the air decreased significantly.

On other hand, public transportation is another substantial character that plays an immense in paving the way with respect to aforementioned issues in the monster cities. Accordingly, employing public transportation is the best to lowering the traffic jams as long as nations possess the appropriate infrastructures. Although increasing in the price of the petrol could bring peace to the cities, this convenience would be surly temporary unless with existence of the efficient public transportation. For example, according to the recent survey of the municipality of the X, the number of the subway stations last year increased by 50 percent. So, this escalation transparently contributes to lightening traffic congestion during rush hours properly by 60 percent.

To sum up, it would be manifestly wise if the heads of the states not only take action in order to informing people more regarding the negative influences of the air pollution, but they should also pay more attention to boost for progress of public transportation.