The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming.

To what extent do you agree?

Undoubtedly environmental problems have become the most thread to the survival of the humanity. There is a controversial debate that heads of the states should decrease the budget that are allocated to the local environment issues and instead increase the fund with respect to vital issues like global warming, deforestation, and etc. To me, this idea is appealing in the view of the fact that these events would gradually not only contribute to vanishing of the lands, but it would result in severe air pollution.

On the one hand, global warming is one of the important issues that would have detrimental effect on the disappearance of the islands and shores throughout the globe. Reportedly, the temperature of the earth is increasing annually by 1 degree of the Celsius. So, this phenomenon would contribute to melting of the ice caps of the south and north poles. Hence, the increase in the level of the sea and oceans may cause flood throughout the world and also disappearance of the lands. For example according to the latest survey of the Michigan university, in the next ten years, sixty percent of the island of the japan will drown. This catastrophic issue is mainly caused by toxic emission of the old cars in the large cities. The old vehicles produce large amount of the carbon dioxide that is one of the immense causes of this increase in the temperature. Therefore, government should take action immediately with respect to this issue. Accordingly, they should do something regarding the replacing old cars with new ones and urge the car owner to have regular check up.

On the other hand, when it comes to air pollution, there are a lot of factors that lead to acceleration of this phenomenon. One of the most mainspring factor that always is neglected by people is deforestation. Reportedly, trees absorb carbon dioxide in the air and produce oxygen that we all breathe. These days, people tend to live in urban area. Hence, they sacrifice the forest in order to build new high rising building and roads. For example, thirty percent of the forest in the north of Iran is disappearing in the light of the fact that people spread their cities across the jungles. So, it would be wise if government confined people not to abuse nature in order to build these infrastructures. Similarly, they can re-cultivate some areas, people have exploited.

To sum up, in my personal view, the most urgent issues like global warming and deforestation shouldn’t be underestimated. It is believed that government of the countries should consider more financial support to handling these most threatening events. Not only would it result in creating the superior earth to live, but also it would guarantee the next generation.