It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

Understanding of the moral issue by children is an inevitable matter that should be seriously take account. It is argued that children should be thoroughly familiar with the value of wrong and right and punishment is an instrumental mean in order to accomplish that. To me this idea seems appealing since it would affect both individual and societies in coming future.

On the one hand, it is widely perceived that the foundation of human beings form while there are little. So it would be reasonable if they know the distinction between immoral and moral attitudes. Nevertheless, the important thing is the policies that parents and teachers take on. Of course, everybody is unanimous that punishment is a must regarding bringing up of children. Some parent force children to do what they want to implementing severe corporal punishment regardless of thinking about its hazardous results. Punishment could turn out to be either an interesting or dreading thing to pupils. As far as parent foster fair model of punishment, it would appropriately flourish children recognition of wright and wrong. For example, setting a prize for children when they express good behaviors, so they would be more stimulated to do wright things. On the flip side, prohibiting them from playing video games is a sufficient punishment when they commit wrongdoing.

On the other hand, in case of society, false practices of punishment would lead to a boom in violence and delinquencies. This could be handled if parents be cautious in their behavior toward children. Those tender-hearts are susceptible to be a man or women of tact and good breeding. On the contrary, they could be aggressive delinquents. So that parents should not utilize physical or bad way of punishing that would make a scratch on the spirit of children for good. For instance, as it is often argued, children are likely to be parrot and imitate whatever older ones do. If fathers have bad attitude toward them, they will exactly duplicate these nasty habit in the future. Finally, it would be wise if parents at home and teachers at schools use some practical ways of punishment that would not only show them the wright way of treatment, but also encourage them to compensate their bad attitude.

To sum up, it is unquestionably true that children should be able to appreciate wright and wrong in the community. Furthermore, rough physical treatment is unreasonable and they ought to be replaced with new policies that are not detrimental to formation of their characteristic in the future.