Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic problem is one of the most complicated problems that governments in countries have to deal with, especially in developing and crowded countries. In order to control and solve this problem, one of the good solutions many people tend to think of is raising petrol’s price and they believe that it also plays a significant role in reducing pollution problem. Personally, increasing price of petrol is a good idea but it’s not the most effective solution.

Firstly, raising petrol’s gas may lead to lots of negative influences in people’s lives. In fact, lots of people lay emphasis on its visual positive effects on reducing using private vehicles and it, as the result, will considerably contribute to decreasing traffic jam and pollution problems as well. Obviously, no one can deny that when the price of petrol rises, people will have tendency to travel by public transportations to save for themselves, and therefore traffic and pollution problems can be reduced significantly. However, it also results in other difficulties for people’s lives. More specific, when gas price increases, the cost of other things also rise because of increasing of shipping expenses such as the cost of foods, drinks, other basic necessities. Further more, people also have to pay more for expensive services like medical service, insurance or tourism. That’s the reason why they have to work harder and earn more money to finance these higher expenses in daily life, especially in poor areas of the world. Conclusively, the higher of petrol’s gas, the more difficult lives people have to live.

Lastly, raising gas’ price is not the best solution because there are several other effective solutions, of which, encouraging people use biology power is one of the most beneficial. Indeed, many believe that it’s really difficult to reduce travel demand of people, so the solution is using clean and safe powerful instead of gas may decline pollution problems. Let’s take Japan or Singapore as an example, in these countries, residents are stimulated to use biology power for their private vehicles and lots of electric cars are used. That’s the reason why these countries are of the cleanest countries in the world. Furthermore, encouraging people travel by public transportations are also good ways. In lots of countries, bus’s ticket and electric train’s ticket are not only very cheap, but they are also reduced for regular costumers, thus, public transportations are considered as main vehicles of people. Or in European countries like German or England, benefits for health of walking or travelling by bike are usually posted on daily newspapers. Obviously, it’s also a good way to stimulate people to reduce using their cars or motorbike and partially contribute to decreasing traffic and pollution problems.

As discussed, even though raising petrol’s gas is a good idea to reduce traffic jam and polluted environment, yet it also leads to a lot of difficulties for people in daily lives and encouraging people to use biology gas, travel by public transportation, by bike or by foot are always most effective ever.