Nowadays the way manypeople interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

People in every corner of the world vary from each other in terms of physical appearance, personal characteristics, and social relations as well. Nowadays, in this constantly-changing world, technology’s advancement has affected considerably on multi-aspect of people’s everyday lives, especially in the ways people build up their relationships with others. Personally, it is undeniable the influences of technology on the interaction of people positively and negatively.

First of all, nowadays, thanks to the development of science and technology, people have a lot of chances to enlarge their social cycles with everyone in every corner of the world. Indeed, no one can deny the positive influences of technology in helping people to connect to others easily, especially toward people who are far from each other. More specific, in this modern society, there are abundance kinds of smart applications which allow people keep in touch with each other, even when they are far from thousands mile to each other. Furthermore, modern technology also supports people to save a lot of money and time, and reduce relevant expenses as well as complicated procedures in talking to each other. Or in other words, it makes people can connect to each other much more easily. Take an interview as an example, in traditional ways, interviewees can waste a lot of money to prepare their documents and waste a lot of time for waiting for arragement from interviewers. And interviewers, of course, also spend a large amount of money and time for employment. And nowadays, along with technology’s support, interviewees can apply their documents online and they can be interviewed immediately through video call on electronic equipment. That’s the reasons why technology’s advancement play an indispensable role in people’s lives, by which the ways they interact with each other can be simplified significantly.

However, apart from benefits which technology brings to people’s lives, especially in the ways they connect to each other, there are several disadvantages of it. It is very easy to see that in the era of technology’s development, people have a tendency to depend on it to make friends instead of going out, greeting, shaking hands and building up relationships directly with others. In fact, lots of people prefer to make friends on the social network, especially the young generation so even though they can connect with others in all over the world but it is also pretty hard to find out true friends. Beside it, if people depend too much on modern equipment, it will become their obstacles in interaction with others when minimum conditions of technology are not satisfied. Let’s see in an interview once again, as discussed, nowadays, people prefer interviewing immediately through video call to interviewing in traditional ways, however, this conversation can be easily canceled or disrupted if the Internet connection is not very good. Also, the interviews may not know exactly interviewees’ physical outward which is one of the most important elements for employment, especially in the service industry. Conclusively, people’s interactions with others might be affected negatively if essential criteria are of technology are not satisfied.

As discussed, it is obvious that technology is a great tool to connect people, it helps people enlarge their social cycle and save more money and time in interaction with others, yet it also makes people lose lots of chances to meet and discuss with each other directly.