Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that technology plays a vital role in our modern world. In addition, it has significantly changed the way how people behave and make relationships with others. In my opinion, these changes have both negative and positive aspects, so let’s consider the most important ones.

Firstly, the basic principles of working altered for many citizens. One should note here that nowadays a lot of companies work online, so it can be considered as a positive feature for firms and workers. To be more specific, employers are able to recruit people all over the world and organise meeting online for free. Consequently, expenditures on office equipment and electricity are much less and business become more profitable and effective. For employees it means that they can stay at home and do their assignments remotely. Furthermore, foreigners have an opportunity to work in better conditions with a high salary.

Secondly, the way how people communicate completely changed in negative way. Basically, plenty of kids and adults use their mobile phones and computer to chat with other people. Despite the fact that it is the fastest way of communication, it has a detrimental effect on users. For instance, youngsters in schools become less communicative in real life, so lots of problems with parents, teachers and studying appear. As a result, because of poor communication abilities it would be quite difficult for such individuals to find a good job and make new friends.

To draw the conclusion, technological development brought new ways of interaction that have advantages and disadvantages for people.