Some people believe that government wastes too much money on space exploration and research while there are still many problems on earth. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with the view.

Many people think that government spends a lot of money on space exploration and research while they must solve problems on the Earth. One should note here that people believe that space research does not provides any benefits for their everyday live. In my opinion we depend on space technologies, they play a vital role in our lives and government should continue to carry out researches in this field. Let us consider what the advantages of modern space technologies we have.

The first thing that needs to be said is high level of cyber security technologies. Our modern world is a dangerous place and threat can appear from almost everywhere. Basic mechanism for defense from external threats for countries it is a space satellites. With the constructions of satellites, for example, there is also efficient development of cyber security algorithms. These security algorithms can be used in program development in government companies, sooner or later they come down for public use and, as a result, they provide for user’s applications high level of cyber security.

Another good thing about development of space technologies is that telecommunication systems are also improved. Some years ago it was unbelievable sending messages to people from other parts of the world. It became possible because of the development of the Internet, that was invented for military purposes and later came down for public use. Nowadays telecommunication technologies are still improving, they become faster and safer because they are based on space satellites. Therefore, people from all over the world get high quality cellular connection in their mobile phones because all these technologies are used in our electronic devices which also make our everyday life better.

Finally, weather monitoring and forecast depends on space technologies. Experts emphasize that climate change on our planet is real and there is a lot of concerns about this. An important point is that nowadays scientists have a network of satellites which look down at the planet and send important information about weather changes to the Earth. This network was created because scientists needed better understanding of the weather changes of our planet. As a result, every person on the planet can plan his own schedule because he has weather forecast for about a week.

To draw the conclusion, one can say that space technologies make our life so comfortable that it hard to imagine our life without them. We need space satellites to maintain the way we live our lives in this century.