In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

The public in general tend to believe that cars will lose their popularity in twenty years. In other words, a lot of people strongly believe that cars will be totally replaced by public transport in the next few years. However, some of the people have this idea that amount of cars in use will grow as cities and population grow. In my opinion, the amount of cars will decrease in the near future and I have three reason for this.

First and foremost, the public transport is becoming more and more popular. Nowadays, modern technologies allow to develop the highly organized structure with comfortable schedule and properly amount of transport which works simultaneously. Moreover, the government of some cities make tickets free for residents of the city. These facts make public transport very attractive for people and as a result, they refuse to use their own cars and more often start to use public transport because it faster and cheaper than a private car.

Second, it is important to note that transport such as bicycle also starts to play a vital role in people life. Bicycle rental have a huge popularity among residents and tourists in any kind of cities, because it’s easy, cheap and fast way to get to one place from another or just spend your free time. An important point is that bicycle doesn’t pollute air and make the environment clean, calm and very friendly for human which is so lacking in many cities.

Third, one cannot deny that cars pollute the environment. We cannot ignore the fact that the air pollution from cars is the serious problem in many cities. Nowadays, experts point out that air pollution is far away beyond from normal level even in small cities. The government of some big cities are restricting the cars’ movement in particular parts of the city because cars have harmful influence on residents. As the result of this actions, people are getting a clean air, calm environment without noisy cars and many places to walk and spend their time.

In conclusion, I would like to say that for the great majority of people car is necessary thing and it’s hard for them to reject it. I emphasize that modern global trends move away from the use of cars and they aim to create friendly environment for humans.