Some people claim that what people eat in many Western countries is unhealthy and their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are your opinions on this?

It is undeniable that foodstuffs play a vital role in our lives and have a strong influence on people’s health. There is an opinion, that residents of some western countries eat unhealthy food, so their diet is getting worse. Personally, I agree with this statement and feel this way for two reasons that I’m going to explore in the following essay.

Firstly, one should note here that junk food became popular for the very first time in American countries. At that moment it was a great invention, so people were able to eat many different kinds of hamburgers, crisps and carbonated drinks. There is no doubt, that it was very convenient and even nowadays it is a major factor why all my friends decide to visit a fast-food restaurant. However, eating this type of food regularly leads to illnesses such as obesity. It is a great problem for some regions on our planet, because people get used to eat tasty hamburgers instead of cooking at home. Consequently, the great majority of the US residents suffer from extra weight which makes working and living very difficult for them.

Secondly, I believe that this problem can be solved by changing people’s diets. The great example of healthy food can be found in coastal countries such as Japan and South Korea. In these places people eat fish, which is the ingredient of most their meals, so it allows them to be in good body condition. The other example can be found in southern parts of my country. Dwellers there have their own tradition food that made of rice, vegetables and some amount of meat. In fact, this kind of food is extremely popular among residents of Russia because it is tasty with nice flavor.

To draw the conclusion, I think that people who like to east fast-food should change their preferences in order to be healthy, and cook at home using recipes from Asian countries and southern regions of Russia.