Individuals can do nothing to change society. Any new developments can only be brought about by government and large institutions. How far do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that it is almost impossible for people to change the community since any innovations will be neglected unless they are brought by the administration or academies. However, in my opinion, they can only be developed with the help of the citizens.

In the first place, it can be denied that government and organizations are making a great contribution to change society positively. For example, SOS Children’s Village is one of the largest non-governmental organizations in the world, which is established to bring care and happiness as a family to orphans, and street children. Even though they have responsibilities for supporting individuals, people receiving help are vitally responsible for making use of this opportunity to improve their life.

On the other hand, there is a close relationship between society and people. The public cannot exist independently without humans therefore, societal changes are not necessarily to be breakthroughs that tremendously influence the whole world. Even a gesture action towards a positive life is considered as a shift. Each person undertakes those changes in their daily life, which in summary, will be a big development that can make the community better. For instance, people can volunteer to teach children living in poor areas, not only subjects including Maths, Foreign language, or Literature, but also soft skills.

In conclusion, I do not think the government or people alone can bring impacts and create advances to the world. Nevertheless, if there is a partnership among them, any revolutions will be much more beneficial.