Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

Nowadays people in different nations are argueing that normal people can't help with betterment of the environment. Only the government authorities and unicorn companies can make the difference. Whereas I agree with the above statement and the following reasons are explained below.

On the first hand, as the world is developing and people are now financially stable the demand of various goods and service's around the world has grown significantly. To fulfill the requirement's of people, government-affiliated firm's as well as high end companie's are trying to cope up with the supplies. Further, While achiving their target's these firm's pollute their surrounding environment more and more. To overcome such issues, the government can impose different laws with respect to variou's polluting sectors. Big companies can hire a team to upgrade their way of manufacturing to minimise the toxic waste generated while producing. For example, the Indian government inform the big automobile manufacturing player's to update their engine's as per the government emission norm's to limit the air pollution.

On the other hand, Individual people can create awarness amongst the society with respect to the materials which can harm the atmosphere. Also, they can motivate people to use the 3R rule ( Reduce, Recycle, Reduce) in their day to day life to bring change. Also, people can segregate their waste and dump the harmful waste seperately so that the harmful waste can be stopped from going into the ordinary landfill's. For instance, people in Swedan has implimanted the latter process of dumping their waste according to its catogary and now not a single waste harmful waste goe into their landfill.

To conclude, I would say that, to bring a change the major players who is majorly responsible for the environment degradation can bring change by following the environment laws. At the same time, Individual people can also do their best on their level to creat a balance in the world.