The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap?

In today’s world the problem of differences between well-off and poor countries is very sharp. There are some reasons which caused this problem and some measures that can be taken to reduce these issues.

The inequality between rich and poor countries is a serious problem nowadays. First of all, it was caused by the system of colonies and mother countries. More developed states used to conquer poorer ones in order to gain benefit from them. They were used for getting cheap wood, coil and other resources. Those countries did not have their own industry. This stopped their development for centuries. For example, some African states used to belong to the Netherlands or Germany. However, living standards and state of economies in these two European countries is way higher that in their former colonies. Another reason is low level of education in less developed countries. Illiteracy is very common in third world countries. Sometimes schools are located in ramshackle buildings, sometimes one person teaches as many subjects as he or she can. In most of the villages children cannot go to school because there is no any. For instance, on the Maldives islands most of the locals cannot read. That is why all the important announcements are presented in pictures there, so every could understand them. No wonder people cannot improve their lives, they were never taught how it is done.

However, such problems might be resolved by tacking some actions. International financial organizations should donate more to poor regions that are striving for bigger loans and implementing new technologies. What is more, some experts from rich developed countries have to be involved into process of creating efficient stabilization plans for underdeveloped nations’ economies. The problem of low education level can be resolved by sending more volunteers to destitute regions. Needless to say that charity organizations have to focus on this problem to tackle it a more effective way. Because of the fact that the process or eradication of illiteracy might take some time, charity foundations already have to be find volunteers amid youth and prepare them for hard work. The sooner these actions are taken, the better will be the results.

To conclude, there are some factors which are responsible for the gap between rich and poor countries, like economic crisis or weak education. Despite that, all these problems will become possible to solve with the help of more developed countries and sympathetic individuals.