Influence of human beings on worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. what are the primary causes of the loss of biodiversity? what solutions can you suggest?

Despite knowing the importance of biodiversity for a long time, human activities have caused massive extinction of myriad number of species.This essay delves out the root causes for this trend and shells out the possible solutions for the same.

The two main root causes for the loss of biodiversity have been noticed are change in natural habitat and over-exploitation of natural resources. Undoubtedly, when human beings tend to artificially transform the natural environment for the sake of their own profits, they destroy the natural vegetation and animals habitat. For instance, to built the new roads, people cut down the trees, cement the soil and ultimately, altering the ecosystem. Because of that, a lot of species die out. Also, when activities connected to harvesting and capturing a natural resource are too intense in a particular area, the resources become exhausted. For example, the frequent fishing can leave no more time for the fishes to reproduce and makes them disappear. Thus, human activities often deplete the local flora and fauna and cause loss of diversity.

As, every dark cloud has a silver lining, there are some possible solutions to this grave problem. Protecting the natural areas and promoting awareness among people are two crucial steps have been laid down to protect the environment. By protecting the areas where human activity is limited and avoiding the over-exploitation of resources, we can save the untouched environment and prevent the species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting biodiversity loss is informing the general population about the dangers of this problem. This way, people will be more conscious for the environment and would not overuse or destroy its resources.

To conclude, people's activities that change the environment have negative impact on the world's ecosystem; however, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by protecting the natural areas and by enlightening people about this problem.