Intelligence is the most important component of leadership Do you agree or disagree Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples

It is generally said that intelligence is one of the significant aspects of leadership. I fully consent to this viewpoint as understanding seems to have more benefits for administration in certain ways than other components.

To initiate the benefits of acumen in terms of management. The first and foremost advantage is to make good decisions. To explain, if the team leader takes appropriate verdicts for starting new projects or schemes, which are not only good for the company but also staff members, the revenue of the organization, as well as the income of employees increases a lot, while it is not possible without having the intelligence of the ruler. For instance, a person, who is working as a manager in an IT company, can increase productivity while launching innovative projects in the market that is only possible due to intelligence, whereas it cannot be with other ways.

To commence with, correct observation for finding mistakes is also associated with intelligence while working as the head. To elaborate, when the team head observes the employees during work time, they can find out the genuine mistakes which are done by them. As a result, the workers can solve the errors for the progression of the company that leads to success amongst them as well as the organization also; however, it is impossible without accurate observation by the team leader. For example, a person who is working as a duty or general manager in the hotel can teach the employees how to overcome the mistakes in works whilst observing them.

In conclusion, I believe that intelligence seems to be more beneficial for the leader because it helps a leader to take adequate decisions, as well as correct mistakes of employees in the works.